I don’t remember the last time when I admired a mobile app the first time I used it. Flipboard may be! But GroupShot bowled me over the very first time I used it.

As the name suggests, GroupShot is an app for iPhone photographers who are keen to get that perfect group/family picture. The concept isn’t new at all. It’s based on the photo combining program developed by Microsoft in 2007, which was eventually included in Windows Live Photo Gallery Wave 4 under the name of Photo Fuse. Similar feature is available in Adobe Photoshop Elements under the name ‘Photomerge Group Shot‘. But GroupShot app beats them all in execution and ease-of-use. An amateur photographer like me, who hardly knows the basics of Photoshop, was able to use the app successfully in one go! Have a look

All I had to do was select the default picture and choose the object which I wanted to swap. The app then showed me the replacements available. Then I had to choose the best replacement and magic happened! Within seconds, GroupShot processed that perfect picture. Easy!

It’s really tough to find a fault with this app. But yes, I was sad to see that we don’t get to choose the size (and resolution) of the final output picture. It is by default set to low and I really hope the developers fix this in their future updates. And yeah, I hope to see the android version as well very soon. At $0.99, GroupShot is worth every penny you spend, specially if you have a family with kids and/or pets. You don’t need to fret anymore for that perfect family picture. GroupShot has you covered for just a buck. It is by far the coolest app I have seen in the recent times. It’d be a shame if we don’t get to see it top the charts on Apple App Store and on any other platform. Download GroupShot for iOS ($0.99) [iTunes link] Video Overview:

GroupShot for iPhone Helps you get that Elusive Perfect Group Picture - 44GroupShot for iPhone Helps you get that Elusive Perfect Group Picture - 56GroupShot for iPhone Helps you get that Elusive Perfect Group Picture - 49GroupShot for iPhone Helps you get that Elusive Perfect Group Picture - 47GroupShot for iPhone Helps you get that Elusive Perfect Group Picture - 73GroupShot for iPhone Helps you get that Elusive Perfect Group Picture - 23GroupShot for iPhone Helps you get that Elusive Perfect Group Picture - 57GroupShot for iPhone Helps you get that Elusive Perfect Group Picture - 92